pillarsgirls

I’d like to introduce you to someone. She is one of the strongest people I know. In every sense of the word, she is a miracle. Her name is Charli Sophia and she is two years old.

Charli is my second cousin. Her mother, Mallory, is my first cousin. I remember hearing the news that Mallory was expecting. I was overjoyed! I was also expecting with my second child. Mallory was that wonderful mother who documented every step of her pregnancy with crafty chalkboard announcements. It was adorable. I secretly longed to be cute too, but it was child number two and I really just wanted to make it through the day with my Icee. See how sweet this is:

This would be the last chalkboard sign that Mallory decorated for Her pregnancy journey. Just a few short days after this was taken, Mallory, after complications, delivered a very tiny…

View original post 776 more words

