January 7, 2014: This past year has been a whirlwind to say the least. In the past year I moved to England and back, received a MA in Museum Studies, and have begun the transition into the “real world.”

The next few posts that I will write will be a look back over this past year’s travels and some of my favorite memories. Hopefully something new and exciting will happen soon, but until then, enjoy the next few blog posts where I catch up on all of the blogging I haven’t done since this summer…

Exploring Paris, France–February 2013:

Paris is still definitely one of my favorite cities in the world. The beauty, romance and different culture of Paris are some of the reasons I think I am drawn to the city. I can also definitely tell you that my unhealthy fascination with Marie Antoinette is another reason I love Paris. Here is a quick snapshot of some of my favorite pictures I took whilst on that fantastic adventure to Paris last February.

Musee d'Orsay

View from Musee d'Orsay Saint Chapelle Notre Dame Champs Elysees Eiffel Tower at night Palace of Versailles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope that you enjoyed the first blog of my trip down memory lane to the best year I have had so far!

P.S., in case you didn’t know, we took Megabus from Leicester to Paris (12 HOURS in a bus to get there…but obviously it was completely worth it). We took the train home.

