Tags

, , , , , ,


Saturday, 3 November 2012: 
Tonight was the Abbey Park Bonfire night.

Apparently people in England like to stand in the FREEZING cold and burn an effigy of Guy Fawkes and then shoot off fireworks.

Clearly, no one is still annoyed with him for attempting to blow up Parliament in 1605.

I think the whole nation and the generations after him have forgiven him, don’t you? Obviously not. Or, they are just really into an excuse to throw a good party.

By the way, the effigy of Guy Fawkes was the largest pilgrim I’ve ever seen.

Regardless of why the English host this night, when you say ‘fireworks,’ I say ‘when?!?!’

I. Love. Fireworks.

Even if they’re going to go off
when the real-feel is below freezing and it starts to rain…

It’s been about an hour and a half since I got back and I’m still numb. Cool.

For more fun things that happen to me throughout the day, follow me on Twitter: @amyestone12
By the way, today is Baylor Homecoming, so basically it’s Christmas. Don’t worry, I wore my Baylor T-shirt. Sic ’em y’all!
