Tags

, , ,

Wednesday, 31 October 2012: Obviously, it was Halloween. Our society hosted a pub crawl in Leicester. It was hysterical. The society was able to get people who are probably too old to be dressing up for Halloween to do just that. The costumes (or “fancy dress” as they are called over here) were absolutely top notch.

Personally, some of my favorites were: Dr. Who, the various versions of “death” that were represented (from the reaper to stoned saints…the boys went all out), Tetris (it was exceedingly creative), and the Hipster reindeer.

Needless to say, it was a fantastic night filled with hysterical moments.

If you still haven’t watched this video, you should. I laugh so hard every time I see it.

P.S. I’m so tired from writing the huge paper I’m working on that I washed my hair twice in the shower today. The first with shampoo, the second with body soap…oops.

Follow me on Twitter for more weird things that happen, like last night when there was a gunshot outside my residence and then my neighbor set their kitchen on fire. I promise something happens everyday. Follow me: @amyestone12

Weird fact of the day: Route 66 used to be a camel trail. 

