Tags

, , , , , ,

Tuesday, 23 October 2012: Can a pigeon the size of an American football that makes the branch sag down about two feet because he weighs so much make you smile with joy? Yes.

Can jumping from puddle to puddle in your rainboots or going out of your way to crunch a leaf (at an age you probably shouldn’t be doing this) make your day? Yes.

Why, you ask?

Because we are blessed by a merciful and loving God. A God who has us in His hand when we give our lives to Him–we don’t need to worry about ANYTHING.

But it is truly amazing how we you are centered in His will, He opens your eyes to the little miracles all around you. Like when you remember that the young lost boy that you read about in the paper, and how he was in the best hands that he could possibly be. And then to top it off, you realize that God had sent angels in the form of puppies to keep him warm all night.

It’s amazing when you are focused and centered solely on Him, the tiniest thing will make you smile and praise Him (even the giant pigeon outside of my school that is the size of football…he’s always there…I should name him).

Recognizing all of these tiny blessings has made me realize that God has a purpose for me in Leicester. I don’t know what it is. I don’t know if I will even ever get a museum job. I don’t know where I will be in a year. I don’t know what will happen tomorrow. BUT I do know that He has me in His hand and that it is the safest place in the world to be.

I also know that if He loves that giant weird pigeon, He is faithful to love me too. Don’t worry, I’ll take a picture of the pigeon tomorrow! I think I’ll name him also.

Ephesians 2:8, “For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith–and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God.” What more could anyone want?

Ephesians 1-2

Follow me on Twitter: @amyestone12
