Tags

,

Sunday, 14 October 2012: Today has been absolutely fantastic, and it will just keep getting better because I am going to eat at my favorite Indian food restaurant in Leicester tonight.

My mouth is already watering…

Today, I decided to take a walk around Leicester after I tried out a church morning, and I must say that I heard guest pastor Reverend Mark Clay from Whetstone Baptist Church, and he was absolutely fantastic.

But after church, I walked to Highcross Shopping Centre and looked around for a bit before I took a stroll around city center. I stopped by the Jewry Wall Museum and happened to be there when they were having an archaeological day. It was a very informative museum and had some interesting artifacts and stories to tell of Leicester, which has been around since the Roman times, so about 2000 years ago. Cool.

 

 

After I explored there, I came home and finished my first essay for my masters program, and then (this is where it gets SUPER exciting), I FINISHED a program for the George W. Bush Presidential Library that I have been working on for a year. A YEAR!

I’m on cloud nine right now. I ate my last little of the pink Now&Laters I had to celebrate.

(I’ve been saving them for an occasion such as this because they don’t sell them anywhere I’ve seen).

Don’t worry my day, it gets better.

Then, I decided to clean out my purse and I found about 12 GBP hiding in different parts of my purse, which is equivalent to about $18.

I also found a key…but I have NO idea where it came from, what its for, or why I have it. If you hold it up, it looks like a cut-out of a city skyline. I’m throughly confused but hey, I like adventures. Maybe there’s $1 million dollars in some safety deposit box and this key opens it…? A girl can dream….

Off to eat Indian food!

For more weird things that happen throughout the day…and trust me, its like an hourly thing for something bizarre to happen to me…follow me on Twitter: @amyestone12

