Tags

, , , , , ,

Day 34, Friday, July 20, 2012: Today was just another Friday in the iCivics office. It was quite fun because I got to design all day long, and I mean all day. We also had fun discussions about juicers and the art of the juicing fad that has swept certain parts of our nation. I also got to proof-read and help send out packets for Congressmen for a hearing this coming week that Justice Sandra Day O’Connor will be speaking at. Overall, it was quite a fun day.

After work, I decided to go for a walk. I walked toward the White House, and then walked to Metro Center. I then went into Forever 21 and purchased some jeans just in case I ever decided I wanted some while I was here…really glad I purchased them. After going to Forever 21, I stopped in at Barnes & Noble because I knew that I was about to finish my book by Kate Emerson and wanted to have the next to be ready to go. After strolling around Metro Center for a while, I decided to head home before the rain hit. Really glad I did because it poured.

Today was my mom and granddad’s birthday. My WWII veteran grandfather turned 94 years old today. My precious mom went and spent the week with him. He is one of the most amazing men I’ve ever met in my life and I cannot think what like will be like without him one day, but I know that he will be of peaceful mind once he has left this earth and gone to his reward in heaven. He will once again run and dance and sing You Are My Sunshine at the top of his lungs for all to hear.

