Well world, I have officially entered into the blogging world. I honestly don’t understand most of it and it will probably take me a very long time to understand even a fraction of blogs and what they are all about.

Here is a little bit about me: I am a senior public relations major with a museum studies minor at Baylor University. I love photography, painting, design, art, museums, traveling and writing. I write, design and take pictures for an innovative online magazine called BLEEP. My inspiration comes from my faith, family and friends.

© Erin Dickhaut

Some fun facts about me are: I love Texas more than anything. I am a Texan born and bred. I have numerous Texas things (including the Texas flag) hanging in my room. I was devastated when Dr Pepper announced that they were no longer going to be distributing Dublin Dr Pepper. I am an avid Baylor bear fan from a die-hard Baylor family. I designed, wrote body copy, installed and chose artifacts for an exhibit at the Dr Pepper Museum in Waco, TX, called the “Secret(s) of Inventing.” I was a nanny for a family in London one summer. I am currently the education intern for the George W. Bush Presidential Library. I lived in Costa Rica the summer after my sophomore year with a host family and learned Spanish with them and at an institution called ICLC. Some of my favorite memories of Costa Rica were hiking through the rainforest in Manuel Antonio (I highly recommend this to anyone), climbing a waterfall, repelling off a cliff, seeing monkeys everywhere I went, and experiencing a culture that was not my own. I firmly believe that everyone should have the opportunity to experience another culture, and if they are given that opportunity, to take it and soak up everything that they can from the experience.

